AGM statement

28 April 2021, Luxembourg

Luxembourg, 28 April 2021 – The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of RTL Group, on 28 April 2021, approved the statutory and consolidated accounts as at 31 December 2020, and all proposed resolutions.

The AGM resolved to pay a dividend of €3.00 per share. The dividend for the full year ended 31 December 2020 will be payable from 6 May 2021 (ex-date: 4 May 2021) at the following banks:

  • In the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg: ING Luxembourg S.A.
  • In Belgium: ING S.A.
  • In Germany: Deutsche Bank AG

The AGM appointed Danish businesswoman Pernille Erenbjerg as independent non-executive director for a term of office of three years, expiring at the end of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ruling on the 2023 accounts. From 2003 to 2018, Pernille Erenbjerg held several positions at Denmark’s largest telecommunications company – TDC Group – most recently as Group CEO and President. As well as her role with RTL Group, she is a non-executive director of the Boards of the Nordic Entertainment Group (NENT), the cable and mobile operator Millicom, and the biotech company Genmab.

The AGM renewed the appointments of Thomas Rabe and Elmar Heggen as executive directors, and ratified and confirmed the appointment of Rolf Hellermann – CFO of Bertelsmann – as non-executive director. The appointments of all non-executive directors – excluding James Singh – were renewed for three years, expiring at the end of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ruling on the 2023 accounts. At his own request, James Singh’s mandate has been renewed for just one year.

The HTML version of RTL Group’s Annual Report 2020 – with advanced download functions and video content – is available at The PDF document can be downloaded on the company’s website at

The minutes of the AGM will soon be available at


Communications & Investor Relations

Oliver Fahlbusch
Executive Vice President
Communications & Investor Relations
RTL Group
T.: +352 / 24 86 5200

Communications & Investor Relations

Irina Mettner-Isfort
Senior Director
Media & Investor Relations
T.: +49 221 456-56410

About RTL Group
RTL Group is a leader across broadcast, content and digital, with interests in 67 television channels, ten streaming platforms and 38 radio stations. RTL Group also produces content throughout the world and owns digital video networks. The television portfolio of Europe’s largest broadcaster includes RTL Television in Germany, M6 in France, the RTL channels in the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Croatia, Hungary and Antena 3 in Spain. RTL Group’s families of TV channels are either the number one or number two in eight European countries. The Group’s flagship radio station is RTL in France, and it also owns or has interests in other stations in France, Germany, Belgium, Spain and Luxembourg. RTL Group’s content business, Fremantle, is one of the world’s largest creators, producers and distributors of scripted and unscripted content. Fremantle has an international network of production teams, companies and labels in over 30 countries, producing over 12,000 hours of original programming and distributing over 30,000 hours of content worldwide. Combining the streaming-services of its broadcasters (such as TV Now, 6play, Salto, Videoland), the digital video network Divimove, and Fremantle’s more than 360 YouTube channels, RTL Group has become the leading European media company in digital video. RTL Group also owns the ad-tech businesses Smartclip and Yospace, as well as the streaming-tech company Bedrock. RTL AdConnect is RTL Group’s international advertising sales house. Bertelsmann is the majority shareholder of RTL Group, which is listed on the Luxembourg and Frankfurt stock exchanges and in the SDAX stock index.

RTL Group – Entertain. Inform. Engage.